Monthly TBR

Monthly TBR: August 2021

Hey everyone! I’m trying not to be overly ambitious this month, so I’m going to keep my TBR relatively small, so I can hopefully complete it!

My NetGalley percentage is currently at 86%, so I’m happy with that and hopefully will increase it a littl ebit more this month, but I would also like to read some of my physical books that have beeen neglected for a bit too long!


To Bleed a Crystal Bloom (Crystal Bloom, #1)

I’m on a blog tour for this book, so look out for my review at the end of the month. And all I can say is this book sounds amazing! It’s a fantasy book and is described as being perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout!

The Dating Game

I’m really into the romcom’s at the moment and I’m not sure when this phase will end! But I’m looking forward to reading this one as it sounds like a fun read.

One Last Kiss

This book is another ARC that I couldn’t resist so I’m looking forward to reading this romance!

Bloody Spade (The Cardplay Duology, #1)

The author sent me an ARC of this book and it comes out in September. I’m looking forward to reading this urban fantasy book!

Meet Cute Diary

I was sent a physical ARC of this book and I am dying to read it, so this month I will find the time!

Love and Other Natural Disasters

I was sent an ARC of this at the same time as Meet Cute DIary and I am determined to read this in August!


There are many other physical fantasy books on my TBR at the moment and I would love to read them and if I get through these books this August, then they will 100% be next on my list. I’m pretty sure I have six Fairyloot boxes to catch up on!

Keep reading,

Georgia x

11 thoughts on “Monthly TBR: August 2021”

  1. 86% on NG is awesome! I feel like one of my main bookish struggles is getting that % up but I hope that August sees me knocking out the ARCs and shortening the list! Keen to hear your thoughts on Meet Cute Diary! I can’t wait to read it 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The colour palette for the cover of ‘One Last Kiss’ is gorgeous 😍. I haven’t read a straight up romance in a long time, looking forward to it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s