Monthly Wrap-ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2023

Welcome to March’s wrap-up post! I can confirm that a lot more reading happened this month! It started out a little slow but since I’ve been home it’s really picked up in the last three weeks.

I managed to read 15 books this month and have managed to make a nice dent in the backlog of ARCs I have, which I’m very happy about!

My favourite book of March was Foul Lady Fortune by Chloe Gong but I also really loved This Book Kills by Ravena Guron.


A Ghost in Shining Armour by Therese Beharrie

This was a fun and unique romance with the added twist of ghosts! Gemma and Levi were forced to fake date as it was the only explanation for his sudden appearance and why he was now living with Gemma. They were so cute and I really enjoyed this one.

Check out my full review here.

Falling Hard for the Royal Guard by Megan Clawson

This was a fun romance set in the Tower of London. Maggie lives with her dad in the Tower as he is a beefeater, and Freddie is one of the guards. Their romance was very fun and I couldn’t help but root for them.

Check out my review here.

Forget Me Twice by Carina Taylor

This was a great second chance romance! Meyer suddenly gets a call that her ex-husband is in hospital and has amnesia and believes they’re still married. This inevitably brings up old feelings that never really went away and also Meyer starts to wonder why Archie was flying over his old hometown when he lives in a different state.

Check out my review here.

Midnight Strikes by Zeba Shahnaz

This got me hooked back on the fantasy books. I was desperate to read more after this cause it was that good! I couldn’t put it down and loved the time loop aspect. This book is filled with court politics, political intrigue and unsettled commoners, all the things that make a court fantasy book unputdownable. Of course, there was a bit of romance!

Check out my full review here.

Whistleblower by Kate Marchant

I first read this on Wattpad so loved being able to read the published version. This is more than just a romance and is about Laurel uncovering a scandal about the university’s football coach.

Check out my review here.

Let Down Your Hair by Bryony Gordon

I love a fairytale retelling so had to read this modern day Rapunzel tale. Barb is a hair influencer but then finds out she has alopecia and everything in her life turns on its head.

Check out my review here.

The Deal by Ellie Kennedy

I needed a little bit of a sports/college romance to keep me going!

Unseelie by Ivelisse Housman

This was such a fun fae romance, Seelie is an autistic changeling and her and her sister are on the run. Seelie goes through a lot in this book and learns to love herself and embrace her magic, which she has always been afraid to do.

It Burns Within Us by Amelie Rhys (wattpad)

I had to read another college romance, they act as little palette cleansers between the fantasy books!!

To Kill a Kingdom by Alexandra Christo

I loved rereading this one just as much as I loved reading it for the first time. Lira and Elian have my heart forever and always.

Princess of Souls by Alexandra Christo

I loved Selestra and Nox in this Rapunzel retelling (two in one month!) This one was a lot more witchy and magical than the other though and I could not put it down. I loved the found family aspects and will 100% be reading again.

This Book Kills by Ravena Guron

This book!!! Wow! I was obsessed and could not put it down. I was kept guessing who the murderer was up until almost the very end, I had my suspicions but couldn’t lock it down until right before the reveal! It was gripping and I cannot recommend it more!

Foul Lady Fortune by Chloe Gong

I loved this one so so much! I’m obsessed with Rosalind and Orion and need the sequel right now. Chloe Gong writes amazing characters that I get way too attached to!

Last Violent Call by Chloe Gong

This was everything I never knew I needed. Roma and Juliette and Benedikt and Marshall, what more does a girl need than fluff whilst her faves solve crimes.

Not Here to Stay Friends by Kaitlyn Hill

This was perfection in a book. I loved it and fell head over heels for Liam and Sloane. I’ve now read both of Kailtyn Hill’s books and will 100% be reading anything else she writes.


I’ve definitely had a much better March compared to February so I’m hoping this luck continues!!

Keep reading,
Georgia x

2 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2023”

Leave a comment