Book Blog

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 22nd June 2022

Hey everyone! Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, which is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. I've had a busy but amazing week!! I saw Harry twice last week and we got so close both times. It was definitely an insane experience! I've also been doing quite a bit of reading, despite feeling like I'm… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 22nd June 2022

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: The Edge of Summer ARC Review

The Edge of Summer Author: Erica George Pages: 320 pages Genre: YA Contemporary Published: 14th June 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: Fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson will be swept away by this big-hearted novel about one girl navigating first loss and first love during her summer on Cape Cod. Saving the whales has… Continue reading Blog Tour: The Edge of Summer ARC Review

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 15th June 2022

Hey everyone! Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, which is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. This post was written yesterday because at the time this posts, I will be in a stadium waiting for Harry Styles!! I'm very excited and cannot wait! The Three W’s are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 15th June 2022

Monthly TBR

Monthly TBR: June 2022

Hey! I I know we're almost halfway into June already but I still wanted to post my TBR! Let's see how closely I stick to this one! I have actually already read this one and really enjoyed it! I've just finished this one and enjoyed it too! It was mainly fantasy but there was a… Continue reading Monthly TBR: June 2022

Book Reviews

Book Lovers ARC Review

Book Lovers Author: Emily Henry Pages: 377 pages Genre: Romance Published: 3rd May 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: One summer. Two rivals. A plot twist they didn't see coming... Nora is a cut-throat literary agent at the top of her game. Her whole life is books. Charlie is an editor with a gift for creating bestsellers. And… Continue reading Book Lovers ARC Review

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: Game of Strength and Storm ARC Review

Game of Strength and Storm Author: Rachel Menard Pages: 400 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 7th June 2022 Rating: 4 Stars Synopsis: Victory is the only option. Once a year, the Olympian Empresses grant the wishes of ten people selected by a lottery—for a price. Seventeen-year-old Gen, a former circus performer, wants the freedom of… Continue reading Blog Tour: Game of Strength and Storm ARC Review

Monthly Wrap-ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: May 2022

Hey! I had a good month of reading in May! I did drop off towards the end, but the beginning more than made up for it! I read 15 books this month! My favourite was The Blood Traitor. Heartstopper by Alice Oseman I have devoured these books! I’ve been unable to put them down and… Continue reading Monthly Wrap-Up: May 2022

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 8th June 2022

Hey everyone! Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, which is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. The Three W’s are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? Currently Reading: I'm in a blog tour for this one, and enjoying it so far! Although I did think… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 8th June 2022

top ten tuesday

TTT: Books With a Unit of Time In the Title

Hey everyone, welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday post! Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader! This week’s topic is books with a unit of time in the title! I have a feeling this is going to be difficult! I once got the last one in a quiz to see which book best described… Continue reading TTT: Books With a Unit of Time In the Title

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: Places We’ve Never Been ARC Review

Places We've Never Been Author: Kasie West Pages: 336 pages Genre: YA Romance Published: 31st May 2022 Rating: 4.5 Stars Synopsis: A sweet and swoony contemporary Young Adult novel about a cross-country family road trip that puts one girl and her childhood best friend on an unexpected road to romance! Norah hasn’t seen her childhood… Continue reading Blog Tour: Places We’ve Never Been ARC Review