Book Reviews

Hooked ARC Review

Hooked Author: A.C. Wise Pages: 336 pages Genre: Fantasy Published: 12th July 2022 Rating: 3 Stars Synopsis: A gorgeous literary feminist take on what happened to Wendy and Captain Hook after Neverland from the bestselling author of Wendy, Darling, perfect for fans of Christina Henry and V.E. Schwab.Exploring themes of grief, survivor's guilt and healing broken… Continue reading Hooked ARC Review

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: Soul of the Deep ARC Review

Soul of the Deep Author: Natasha Bowen Pages: 304 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 27th September 2022 Rating: 4 Stars Synopsis: The highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Skin of the Sea, in which the world must pay the price for one mermaid’s choice, and a dark force reverberates across realms. Perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and those… Continue reading Blog Tour: Soul of the Deep ARC Review

Book Reviews

The Darkening ARC Review

The Darkening Author: Sunya Mara Pages: 392 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 5th July 2022 Rating: 5 Stars! Synopsis: In this thrilling and epic YA fantasy debut the only hope for a city trapped in the eye of a cursed storm lies with the daughter of failed revolutionaries and a prince terrified of his throne.… Continue reading The Darkening ARC Review

Book Reviews

If You Change Your Mind ARC Review

If You Change Your Mind Author: Robby Weber Pages: 392 pages Genre: YA Romance Published: 3rd May 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: In this hilarious and heartfelt debut novel, an aspiring screenwriter learns sometimes love has its own script. Harry wants nothing more than to write Hollywood screenplays. He knows the first step toward achieving that… Continue reading If You Change Your Mind ARC Review

Book Reviews

The Merciless Ones ARC Review

The Merciless Ones Author: Namina Forna Pages: 432 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 31st May 2022 Rating: 4.5 Stars Synopsis: It's been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera and discovered who she really is... but war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just… Continue reading The Merciless Ones ARC Review

Book Reviews

Twin Crowns ARC Review

Twin Crowns Author: Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber Pages: 480 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 17th May 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: Wren Greenrock has always known that one day she would steal her sister's place in the palace. Trained from birth to return to the place of her parents' murder and usurp the only… Continue reading Twin Crowns ARC Review

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: A Curse of Shadows and Ice ARC Review

A Curse of Shadows and Ice Author: C. A. Maura Pages: 294 pages Genre: Fantasy Romance Published: 2nd September Rating: 4 Stars Synopsis: From USA Today Bestselling Author Catharina Maura comes a Beauty and the Beast retelling featuring a cursed emperor, a princess who possesses forbidden magic, and a marriage that could save them all.… Continue reading Blog Tour: A Curse of Shadows and Ice ARC Review

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: What Hunts Inside the Shadows ARC Review

What Hunts Inside the Shadows Author: Harper L Woods Pages: 432 pages Genre: Fantasy Romance Published: 30th August 2022 Rating: 3 Stars Synopsis: What Hunts Inside the Shadows, an all-new epic dark fantasy romance and second book in the Of Flesh and Bone Series from USA Today bestselling author Adelaide Forrest writing as Harper L.… Continue reading Blog Tour: What Hunts Inside the Shadows ARC Review

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: The Decoy Girlfriend ARC Review

The Decoy Girlfriend Author: Lillie Vale Pages: 336 pages Genre: Adult Romance Published: September 6th 2022 Rating: 4.5 Stars Synopsis: A laugh-out-loud funny and whip-smart romantic comedy from the author of The Shaadi Set-Up, about a young woman who takes the place of her celebrity doppelgänger, and must fake-date the actress’s sexy costar boyfriend.Writer Freya Lal… Continue reading Blog Tour: The Decoy Girlfriend ARC Review

Book Reviews

The Gilded Ones Book Review

The Gilded Ones Author: Namina Forna Pages: 432 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: February 2021 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear and anticipation of the blood ceremony that will determine whether she will become a member of her village. Already different from everyone else because of her unnatural intuition, Deka prays for… Continue reading The Gilded Ones Book Review