Book Reviews

The Girl Who Belonged to the Sea ARC Review

The Girl Who Belonged to the Sea Author: Katherine Quinn Pages: 397 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 28th September 2021 Rating: 5 Stars! Synopsis: One woman chosen by the God of the Sea. A king hellbent on saving his mysterious island home. And a forbidden romance that could destroy them all. Forced to marry the… Continue reading The Girl Who Belonged to the Sea ARC Review

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: Briarheart ARC Review

Briarheart Author: Mercedes Lackey Pages: 368 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 5th October 2021 Rating: 3.5 Stars Synopsis: From beloved fantasy author Mercedes Lackey comes a fresh and feminist reinterpretation of Sleeping Beauty. Miriam may be the daughter of Queen Alethia of Tirendell, but she’s not a princess. She’s the child of Alethia and her previous… Continue reading Blog Tour: Briarheart ARC Review

Book Reviews

Our Violent Ends ARC Review

Our Violent Ends Author: Chloe Gong Pages: 494 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 16th November 2021 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: The year is 1927, and Shanghai teeters on the edge of revolution. The heartstopping follow up to These Violent Delights, an imaginative, alluring retelling of Romeo and Juliet set in 1920s Shanghai. After sacrificing her relationship with Roma… Continue reading Our Violent Ends ARC Review

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: For All Time ARC Review

For All Time Author: Shanna Miles Pages: 368 pages Genre: YA Fantasy/Romance Published: 28th September 2021 Rating: 3.5 Stars Synopsis: The Sun Is Also a Star meets Outlander in this vivid, utterly romantic debut novel about two teens who relive their tragic love story over and over until they uncover what they must do to change their fate.… Continue reading Blog Tour: For All Time ARC Review

Book Reviews

Once Upon a Broken Heart ARC Review

Once Upon a Broken Heart Author: Stephanie Garber Pages: 416 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 28th September 2021 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: From the #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Caraval series, the first book in a new series about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after. For as… Continue reading Once Upon a Broken Heart ARC Review

Book Reviews

Skin of The Sea ARC Review

Skin of the Sea Author: Natasha Bowen Pages: 336 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 4th March 2021 Rating: 4.5 Stars Synopsis: An unforgettable fantasy debut inspired by West African mythology, this is Children of Blood and Bone meets The Little Mermaid, in which a mermaid takes on the gods themselves. A way to survive.A way to serve.A way… Continue reading Skin of The Sea ARC Review

Book Reviews

These Hollow Vows Book Review

These Hollow Vows Author: Lexi Ryan Pages: 464 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 20th July 2021 Rating: 5 STARS! Synopsis: From New York Times best-selling author Lexi Ryan, Cruel Prince meets A Court of Thorns and Roses in this sexy, action-packed fantasy about a girl who is caught between two treacherous faerie courts and their dangerously seductive princes. Brie hates the… Continue reading These Hollow Vows Book Review

Book Reviews

Hide and Secrets ARC Review

Hide and Secrets Author: Sophie McKenzie Pages: 368 pages Genre: YA Mystery Published: 15 September 2021 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: A lonely girl, a missing father and a trail of lies . . . From the bestselling author of top-ten blockbuster Girl, Missing comes an explosive new teen thriller – for fans of A Good… Continue reading Hide and Secrets ARC Review

Book Reviews

Float ARC Review

Float Author: Kate Marchant Pages: 352 pages Genre: YA Romance Published: 22nd February 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: A heartfelt summer read for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han about holding on and letting go. Waverly Lyons has been caught in the middle of her parents’ divorce for as long as she can remember.… Continue reading Float ARC Review

Book Reviews

Ten Rules for Faking It Book Review

Ten Rules for Faking It Author: Sophie Sullivan Pages: 384 pages Genre: Romance Published: December 2020 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: What happens when your love life becomes the talk of the town?As birthdays go, this year’s for radio producer Everly Dean hit rock-bottom.Worse than the “tonsillectomy birthday.” Worse than the birthday her parents decided to… Continue reading Ten Rules for Faking It Book Review