WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 22nd September

I have now completed my first week of uni, well my induction week anyways so I'm excited to start my Masters properly next Tuesday! I've not read as much since last week but what I have read I've loved! WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. The Three W’s are: What are… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 22nd September

top ten tuesday

TTT: Books on my Autumn 2021 TBR

Hey, welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday, a meme hosted by ThatArtsyReaderGirl . This weeks topic is books on my Autumn TBR! You’ll find the rest of the topics listed on her page! I've just had a look at last years Autumn TBR and I actually only managed to read 5 out of 10 of them! So… Continue reading TTT: Books on my Autumn 2021 TBR

Book Reviews

Skin of The Sea ARC Review

Skin of the Sea Author: Natasha Bowen Pages: 336 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 4th March 2021 Rating: 4.5 Stars Synopsis: An unforgettable fantasy debut inspired by West African mythology, this is Children of Blood and Bone meets The Little Mermaid, in which a mermaid takes on the gods themselves. A way to survive.A way to serve.A way… Continue reading Skin of The Sea ARC Review

Tags

Life in Books Book Tag

Hey everyone! It has been a long time since I did a book tag, and I was actually tagged in this one back in May by Lili @ Lili's Blissful Pages! So this tag has been a long time coming. I do have some others lined up to do that hopefully I will be able… Continue reading Life in Books Book Tag

Book Reviews

These Hollow Vows Book Review

These Hollow Vows Author: Lexi Ryan Pages: 464 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 20th July 2021 Rating: 5 STARS! Synopsis: From New York Times best-selling author Lexi Ryan, Cruel Prince meets A Court of Thorns and Roses in this sexy, action-packed fantasy about a girl who is caught between two treacherous faerie courts and their dangerously seductive princes. Brie hates the… Continue reading These Hollow Vows Book Review

Book Reviews

Hide and Secrets ARC Review

Hide and Secrets Author: Sophie McKenzie Pages: 368 pages Genre: YA Mystery Published: 15 September 2021 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: A lonely girl, a missing father and a trail of lies . . . From the bestselling author of top-ten blockbuster Girl, Missing comes an explosive new teen thriller – for fans of A Good… Continue reading Hide and Secrets ARC Review

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 15th September 2021

I rea dmore than I thought I would this week, including a book I basically read in a day! WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. The Three W’s are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? Currently Reading: I'm about halfway through… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 15th September 2021

top ten tuesday

TTT: Books With Numbers In the Title

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by ThatArtsyReaderGirl . You’ll find the rest of the topics listed on her page! This week's theme is book titles with numbers in it, and I feel like I could cheat and put the whole of the Lorien Legacies series in this list… Continue reading TTT: Books With Numbers In the Title

Book Reviews

Float ARC Review

Float Author: Kate Marchant Pages: 352 pages Genre: YA Romance Published: 22nd February 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: A heartfelt summer read for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han about holding on and letting go. Waverly Lyons has been caught in the middle of her parents’ divorce for as long as she can remember.… Continue reading Float ARC Review

Spell the Month in Books

Spell the Month in Books: September 2021

Welcome back to Spell the Month in Books! It was originally created by Reviews from the Stacks! This month's theme is just going to be books I've read and enjoyed! S - Since You've Been Gone by Morgan Matson Synopsis It was Sloane who yanked Emily out of her shell and made life 100% interesting. But… Continue reading Spell the Month in Books: September 2021