Book Reviews

Blog Tour: The Edge of Summer ARC Review

The Edge of Summer Author: Erica George Pages: 320 pages Genre: YA Contemporary Published: 14th June 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: Fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson will be swept away by this big-hearted novel about one girl navigating first loss and first love during her summer on Cape Cod. Saving the whales has… Continue reading Blog Tour: The Edge of Summer ARC Review

Book Reviews

Book Lovers ARC Review

Book Lovers Author: Emily Henry Pages: 377 pages Genre: Romance Published: 3rd May 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: One summer. Two rivals. A plot twist they didn't see coming... Nora is a cut-throat literary agent at the top of her game. Her whole life is books. Charlie is an editor with a gift for creating bestsellers. And… Continue reading Book Lovers ARC Review

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: Game of Strength and Storm ARC Review

Game of Strength and Storm Author: Rachel Menard Pages: 400 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 7th June 2022 Rating: 4 Stars Synopsis: Victory is the only option. Once a year, the Olympian Empresses grant the wishes of ten people selected by a lottery—for a price. Seventeen-year-old Gen, a former circus performer, wants the freedom of… Continue reading Blog Tour: Game of Strength and Storm ARC Review

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: Places We’ve Never Been ARC Review

Places We've Never Been Author: Kasie West Pages: 336 pages Genre: YA Romance Published: 31st May 2022 Rating: 4.5 Stars Synopsis: A sweet and swoony contemporary Young Adult novel about a cross-country family road trip that puts one girl and her childhood best friend on an unexpected road to romance! Norah hasn’t seen her childhood… Continue reading Blog Tour: Places We’ve Never Been ARC Review

Book Reviews

The Warrior Midwife ARC Review

The Warrior Midwife Author: E.P Bali Pages: 362 pages Genre: Fantasy Published: 26th May 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: "The fae are no joke, girl. Be wise. Be smart. Be cunning if you can..." PRINCESS. MIDWIFE. WARRIOR Her father made a binding agreement with the fae king to protect his kingdom. Now Crown Princess Saraya… Continue reading The Warrior Midwife ARC Review

Book Reviews

How to Be the Best Third Wheel ARC Review

How to Be the Best Third Wheel Author: Loridee de Villa Pages: 366 pages Genre: YA romance Published: 3rd May 2022 Rating: 3 Stars Synopsis: A clean teen romance comedy about figuring out where you belong when all the constants in your life begin to change. It’s the last year of highschool, and everything has… Continue reading How to Be the Best Third Wheel ARC Review

Book Reviews

Soliaire Book Review

Solitaire Author: Alice Oseman Pages: 390 pages Genre: YA Contemporary Published: July 2014 Rating: 4 Stars Synopsis: In case you’re wondering, this is not a love story. My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year – before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to… Continue reading Soliaire Book Review

Book Reviews

Lost Stars ARC Review

Lost Stars Author: Jasmine Jenkins and Sophie Suliman Pages: 344 pages Genre: NA Fantasy Published: 27th April 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: There is something wicked about the Greywick triplets. Vivian, Marion, and Timothée Greywick’s father told them one thing before he died: stay away from the Celestial Academy for Fallen Stars. And they’ve done… Continue reading Lost Stars ARC Review

Book Reviews

The Atlas Six ARC Review

The Atlas Six Author: Olivie Blake Pages: 384 pages Genre: Fantasy Published: 3rd March 2022 Rating: 4.5 Stars Synopsis: The Atlas Six by Olivie Blake is the runaway TikTok must-read fantasy novel of the year. If you loved Ninth House and A Deadly Education, you’ll love this. Originally a self-published sensation, this edition has been fully edited and revised,… Continue reading The Atlas Six ARC Review

top ten tuesday

TTT: One-Word Reviews for the Last Ten Books I Read

Hey everyone, welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday post! Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader! This week’s topic is one-word reviews for the last ten books I read! Quite a few of these are from the same series, but I shall try my best to sum up how I feel into one… Continue reading TTT: One-Word Reviews for the Last Ten Books I Read