book quotes

Book Quotes of 2021 – 11-20

Hi everyone! I'm back with an update on my book quote jar! As I have now read 20 books it's time to share the next 10 quotes! If you missed my first post, you can check it out here! I have actually read 21 books but as one was a Wattpad book, I haven't taken… Continue reading Book Quotes of 2021 – 11-20

Monthly Wrap-ups

Monthly Wrap-Up February 2021

Hi! I'm quite proud of the books I read during February as whilst I didn't read as many as January, I still managed to read 8 books! Two of which were ARCs! My book of the month has to be A Court of Silver Flames. The Cursebreakers Trilogy: The Cursebreakers Trilogy I had to reread… Continue reading Monthly Wrap-Up February 2021

Book Reviews

A Vow So Bold and Deadly Book Review

A Vow So Bold and Deadly Author: Brigid Kemmerer Pages: 405 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: January 2021 Rating: 5 Stars! Synopsis: Face your fears, fight the battle.Emberfall is crumbling fast, torn between those who believe Rhen is the rightful prince and those who are eager to begin a new era under Grey, the true… Continue reading A Vow So Bold and Deadly Book Review

Book Reviews

A Heart So Fierce and Broken Book Review

A Heart So Fierce and Broken Author: Brigid Kemmerer Pages: 445 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: January 2020 Rating: 4.8 stars Synopsis: Find the heir, win the crown. The curse is finally broken, but Prince Rhen of Emberfall faces darker troubles still. Rumors circulate that he is not the true heir and that forbidden magic… Continue reading A Heart So Fierce and Broken Book Review

Book Reviews

A Curse So Dark and Lonely Book Review

A Curse So Dark and Lonely Author: Brigid Kemmerer Pages: 496 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: January 2019 Rating: 5 stars Synopsis: In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse. It once… Continue reading A Curse So Dark and Lonely Book Review

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 10th February 2021

Hi everyone! It’s time for another WWW Wednesday! This meme is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. I haven't had as much chance to read this week as I would have liked, I'm trying to get as much uni work done ahead of time as possible! So that I'm ready for ACOSF's release! The… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 10th February 2021

Monthly TBR

Monthly TBR: February 2021

This is my first time doing a monthly TBR so who knows if I'll stick to it! There are some books that I definitely want to read this month but I may need to change some! I have actually already read this one! I don't know when my review will be posted though! I've already… Continue reading Monthly TBR: February 2021

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday: 3rd February 2021

Hi everyone! It’s time for another WWW Wednesday! This meme is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. This is the first Wednesday of February and I'm hoping for a good reading month as January was exceptionally kind to me! The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do… Continue reading WWW Wednesday: 3rd February 2021

top ten tuesday

TTT: Most Anticipated Releases for the First Half of 2021

Welcome to the first Top Ten Tuesday of 2021! Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by ThatArtsyReaderGirl. You’ll find the rest of the topics listed on her page! Today's themes is Most Anticipated Releases for the First Half of 2021 and I'm not sure whether I have ten of these so we will see how… Continue reading TTT: Most Anticipated Releases for the First Half of 2021

top ten tuesday

TTT: Favourite Books of 2020

I've been saving my top ten books of 2020 for today as that is the theme for the last Top Ten Tuesday of 2020. Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by ThatArtsyReaderGirl . You’ll find the rest of the topics listed on her page! This is going to be a very tricky decision as I have… Continue reading TTT: Favourite Books of 2020