Book Reviews

The Drowned Woods ARC Review

The Drowned Woods was full of welsh folklore and I could picture each scene almost perfectly. The world-building pulled me in and I'm kind of disappointed this was a standalone as I would love to read more about these characters.

Book Reviews

Of Mist and Shadow ARC Review

I loved the tension between the Mist King and Tessa, which was aided by forced proximity, the one bed and one horse tropes. I had no idea how this was going to end, as there was a fair amount of betrayal in this book. Nevertheless, I thoroughly enjoyed it and am in need of the sequel right now because that cliffhanger was not okay!!

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 9th November 2022

Welcome back to WWW Wednesday. We are 9 days into November, I'm still needing to post my October Wrap Up and November TBR and I've already read 6 books? I think I've been replaced with a changeling because this is unusual behaviour!

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 11th October 2022

Hey everyone! Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, which is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. The Three W’s are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? Currently Reading: After finishing a big fantasy book, I need a romance palette cleanser! I'm starting this one today… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 11th October 2022

top ten tuesday

 TTT: Books I Read On Holiday

Welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader! This week’s topic is books I read on holiday! I manage to get through quite a few books on holiday so I've looked back through my Goodreads and found a few books I've read on summer or skiing holidays in the… Continue reading  TTT: Books I Read On Holiday

Book Reviews

Violet Made of Thorns ARC Review

Violet Made of Thorns Author: Gina Chen Pages: 364 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 26th July 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: A darkly enchanting fantasy debut about a morally gray witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove. Violet is a prophet and a… Continue reading Violet Made of Thorns ARC Review

Book Reviews

Stormwind of Shadows ARC Review

Stormwind of Shadows Author: Jamsine Jenkins and Sophie Suliman Pages: 352 pages Genre: NA Fantasy Published: 23rd August 2022 Rating: 4.5 Stars Synopsis: The Greywicks may have survived their first trials, but more dangers await at the Celestial Academy for Fallen Stars. As the triplets attend classes and learn more about the star magic inside… Continue reading Stormwind of Shadows ARC Review

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 4th October 2022

Hey everyone! Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, which is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. It's been a good week for reading for me! I'm finally getting back into it after having a bit more free time! I have a lot of ARCs to read so that's going to be my main focus until… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 4th October 2022

Monthly Wrap-ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: September 2022

Hey everyone! I can't believe September has been and gone, this year has gone scarily fast! My reading tanked in September and I read 6 books, all of which were ARCs or books for blog tours and thankfully, I enjoyed all of them! My favourite book this month was The American Roommate Experiment. What Hunts… Continue reading Monthly Wrap-Up: September 2022