Monthly Wrap-ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: April 2022

April has felt like a long month and I don't feel like I know what's happened! I managed to read 10 books in April, which is pretty decent for saying I had 3 assignments due! My favourite book in April was Heartstopper: Volume 1. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder This hafd been on my… Continue reading Monthly Wrap-Up: April 2022

Book Reviews

Falling Stars ARC Review

Falling Stars Author: Sara Madderson Pages: 352 pages Genre: Romance Published: 26th March 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey, Lucy Score, Meghan Quinn and Ella Maise! Hollywood superstar Josh Lander swept me off my feet at my first ever Cannes Film Festival. Our NSFW dance floor meet-cute went viral. I… Continue reading Falling Stars ARC Review

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 27th April 2022

Hey everyone! Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, which is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. I have just made a tiktok so if you feel like following me on there, it would be great to see someone I recognise! It's very daunting haha. My username is @ neverlandb00ks 🙂 Since Heartstopper came out last… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 27th April 2022

Book Reviews

Set on You ARC Review

Set on You Author: Amy Lea Pages: 384 pages Genre: Romance Published: 10th May 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: A gym nemesis pushes a fitness influencer to the max in Amy Lea's steamy debut romantic comedy.Curvy fitness influencer Crystal Chen built her career shattering gym stereotypes and mostly ignoring the trolls. After her recent breakup,… Continue reading Set on You ARC Review

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 20th April 2022

Hey everyone! Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, which is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. I've been a bit busy in the last few weeks with assignments but I submitted the last one for a month yesterday! I've read a few books during the Easter holiday though, and I'm definitely going to make the… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 20th April 2022

Book Reviews

Dating Dr. Dil Book Review

Dating Dr. Dil Author: Nisha Sharma Pages: 352 pages Genre: Romance Published: 15th March 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: Dating Dr. Dil features a love-phobic TV doctor who must convince a love-obsessed homebody they are destined to be together.  Kareena Mann dreams of having a love story like her parents, but she prefers restoring her… Continue reading Dating Dr. Dil Book Review

Book Reviews

It Happened One Summer Book Review

It Happened One Summer Author: Tessa Bailey Pages: 397 pages Genre: Romance Published: July 2021 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: Piper Bellinger is fashionable, influential, and her reputation as a wild child means the paparazzi are constantly on her heels. When too much champagne and an out-of-control rooftop party lands Piper in the slammer, her stepfather… Continue reading It Happened One Summer Book Review

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 13th April 2022

Hey everyone! Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, which is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. The Three W’s are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? Currently Reading: I've been reading this for about a week and I'm loving it and am so intrigued. The… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 13th April 2022

top ten tuesday

TTT: Authors I Haven’t Read, But Want To

Hey everyone, welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday post! Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader! This week’s topic is authors I haven’t read, but want to! This topic will just mean I am listing all the books on my TBR that I've still not got too yet! I'm going to list the… Continue reading TTT: Authors I Haven’t Read, But Want To

book quotes

Book Quotes of 2022: 21-30

Hey everyone! I figured it was time to update my book quotes series as I'm currently on book 37 of 2022 and still haven't posted the third instalment, but here it is! I've had a busy few days attending the London Book Fair with my university and it's been so fun! I tweeted a lot… Continue reading Book Quotes of 2022: 21-30