Monthly TBR

Monthly TBR: August 2021

Hey everyone! I'm trying not to be overly ambitious this month, so I'm going to keep my TBR relatively small, so I can hopefully complete it! My NetGalley percentage is currently at 86%, so I'm happy with that and hopefully will increase it a littl ebit more this month, but I would also like to… Continue reading Monthly TBR: August 2021

Monthly Wrap-ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: July 2021

Hey everyone! I'm hoping to stick to more regular posting again, it's my Summer holidays now and I've just started a new job and am struggling to get a schedule together! I managed to read eight books in July, plus a handful of Wattpad books! I didn't meet my overly ambitious TBR and I definitely… Continue reading Monthly Wrap-Up: July 2021

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: Like a Love Song ARC Review

Like a Love Song Author: Gabriela Martins Pages: 304 pages Genre: YA Contemporary Published: 3rd August 2021 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: This debut paperback original romance follows a Latina teen pop star whose image takes a dive after a messy public breakup, until she’s set up with a swoon-worthy fake boyfriend. Fake boyfriend. Real heartbreak?… Continue reading Blog Tour: Like a Love Song ARC Review

Best of the Decade

Best of the Decade: July

Hey everyone! After taking an unintentional break from this blog, I'm posting July’s best of the decade post. I’m excited to go through and see what books I read in July over the last few years! Unfortunately, I didn’t have Goodreads before March 2013 so I will be going from 2014 until 2020 and voting… Continue reading Best of the Decade: July

Book Reviews

Not Here to Be Liked ARC Review

Not Here to Be Liked Author: Michelle Quach Pages: 416 pages Genre: YA Contemporary Romance Published: 16th September 2021 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: Eliza Quan fully expects to be voted the next editor-in-chief of her school paper. She works hard, she respects the facts, and she has the most experience. Len DiMartile is an injured star baseball… Continue reading Not Here to Be Liked ARC Review

Monthly TBR

Monthly TBR: July 2021

This month is going to hopefully get me caught up on all the ARC's I have to read! I've managed to get my NetGalley rating to above 80% and I'd love to keep it there! I hope to read ten books this month! I finished this in the first day of July and adored it!… Continue reading Monthly TBR: July 2021

Monthly Wrap-ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: June 2021

Hey everyone! I've been so busy this last month and I'm hoping to catch up on all the posts I've missed recently soon! I managed to read 11 books in June and actually completed all the books on my June TBR! That feels like the first time in a while! My favourite book this month… Continue reading Monthly Wrap-Up: June 2021

Best of the Decade

Best of the Decade: June

Hey everyone! This is June's best of the decade post and I'm excited to go through and see what books I read in June over the last few years! Unfortunately, I didn’t have Goodreads before March 2013 so I will be going from 2014 until 2020 and voting on which book was my favourite of… Continue reading Best of the Decade: June

Book Reviews

Beyond the Break Book Review

Beyond the Break Author: Heather Buchta Pages: 352 pages Genre: YA Contemporary Published: June 2020 Rating: 4 Stars Synopsis: For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, if you count her faith… and that’s where things may get complicated.… Continue reading Beyond the Break Book Review

Best of the Decade

Best of the Decade: May

Hey everyone! This was meant to be posted at the end of May but clearly that has not happened! So I figured I'd do it now as it's better late than never! Unfortunately, I didn’t have Goodreads before March 2013 so I will be going from 2014 until 2020 and voting on which book was… Continue reading Best of the Decade: May