Tags

The Bookworm’s Tag

Hey everyone! I was tagged in The Bookworm's Tag by Riddhi @ Whispering Stories and I can't wait to answer these questions! Rules: Thank and link to the blogger who nominated you.Include the tag graphic in your post.Answer the ten questions the blogger asked.Nominate between five and ten bloggers.Ask your nominees ten book-related questions!Don’t feel… Continue reading The Bookworm’s Tag

Monthly TBR

Monthly TBR: October 2021

Hey! I can't believe it's October already, and here I am writing another TBR post! Unfortunately, not many of these books will be spooky themed, but maybe I'll add one in if I find time, and find one I think I'll like! As we are already a week into October, I have already read this… Continue reading Monthly TBR: October 2021

Best of the Decade

Best of the Decade: September

Hey everyone, welcome to a new best of the decade post. I'm looking forward to seeing what I read over the years in September! September seems to always be a month where I don't tend to read as much so this will definitely be shorter than my August post! Unfortunately, I didn’t have Goodreads before… Continue reading Best of the Decade: September

top ten tuesday

TTT: Books I Wish I Could Read Again for the First Time

Welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday, a meme hosted by ThatArtsyReaderGirl . This weeks topic is a freebie so I've decided to do a past topic that I've missed and that is books I wish I could read again for the first time! I would love to read this series for the first time and experience all… Continue reading TTT: Books I Wish I Could Read Again for the First Time

Tags

Blogger Recognition Award and Book Adaption Tag

Hey! I was tagged in the Book Adaption Tag by Riddhi @Whispering Stories and I was also nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by Riddhi! The Blogger Recognition Award Rules: Thank the blogger/s who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.Write a post to show your award.Give a brief story of how your… Continue reading Blogger Recognition Award and Book Adaption Tag

Tags

The Sunshine Blogger Award 2

Hi everyone! I've been fairly busy in the last few days, so haven't read much, but I thought I'd do this tag that I was tagged in back in May! So this one has been sat on a list waiting for me to complete it! Thanky you Michaela @ Journey into Books for nominating me,… Continue reading The Sunshine Blogger Award 2

Tags

Life in Books Book Tag

Hey everyone! It has been a long time since I did a book tag, and I was actually tagged in this one back in May by Lili @ Lili's Blissful Pages! So this tag has been a long time coming. I do have some others lined up to do that hopefully I will be able… Continue reading Life in Books Book Tag

Book Reviews

Hide and Secrets ARC Review

Hide and Secrets Author: Sophie McKenzie Pages: 368 pages Genre: YA Mystery Published: 15 September 2021 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: A lonely girl, a missing father and a trail of lies . . . From the bestselling author of top-ten blockbuster Girl, Missing comes an explosive new teen thriller – for fans of A Good… Continue reading Hide and Secrets ARC Review

top ten tuesday

TTT: Books With Numbers In the Title

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by ThatArtsyReaderGirl . You’ll find the rest of the topics listed on her page! This week's theme is book titles with numbers in it, and I feel like I could cheat and put the whole of the Lorien Legacies series in this list… Continue reading TTT: Books With Numbers In the Title

Book Reviews

Float ARC Review

Float Author: Kate Marchant Pages: 352 pages Genre: YA Romance Published: 22nd February 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: A heartfelt summer read for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han about holding on and letting go. Waverly Lyons has been caught in the middle of her parents’ divorce for as long as she can remember.… Continue reading Float ARC Review