WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 4th October 2022

Hey everyone! Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, which is hosted by Taking On a World of Worlds. It's been a good week for reading for me! I'm finally getting back into it after having a bit more free time! I have a lot of ARCs to read so that's going to be my main focus until… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 4th October 2022

Monthly Wrap-ups

Monthly Wrap-Up: September 2022

Hey everyone! I can't believe September has been and gone, this year has gone scarily fast! My reading tanked in September and I read 6 books, all of which were ARCs or books for blog tours and thankfully, I enjoyed all of them! My favourite book this month was The American Roommate Experiment. What Hunts… Continue reading Monthly Wrap-Up: September 2022

Book Reviews

Blog Tour: Soul of the Deep ARC Review

Soul of the Deep Author: Natasha Bowen Pages: 304 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 27th September 2022 Rating: 4 Stars Synopsis: The highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Skin of the Sea, in which the world must pay the price for one mermaid’s choice, and a dark force reverberates across realms. Perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and those… Continue reading Blog Tour: Soul of the Deep ARC Review

top ten tuesday

TTT: Typographic Book Covers

Welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader! This week’s topic is typographic book covers!! I've never really thought about this much and thought I would struggle but I've found plenty of covers that mainlky focus on the titles! I haven't read all of these but they are on… Continue reading TTT: Typographic Book Covers

top ten tuesday

TTT: Books on my Autumn 2022 TBR

Welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader! This week’s topic is books on my autumn tbr! I have quite a few but now my Master's is finished, I'm hoping I have more time to read them! These are some books I've been dying to read so hopefully I… Continue reading TTT: Books on my Autumn 2022 TBR

Book Reviews

The Darkening ARC Review

The Darkening Author: Sunya Mara Pages: 392 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 5th July 2022 Rating: 5 Stars! Synopsis: In this thrilling and epic YA fantasy debut the only hope for a city trapped in the eye of a cursed storm lies with the daughter of failed revolutionaries and a prince terrified of his throne.… Continue reading The Darkening ARC Review

Book Reviews

If You Change Your Mind ARC Review

If You Change Your Mind Author: Robby Weber Pages: 392 pages Genre: YA Romance Published: 3rd May 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: In this hilarious and heartfelt debut novel, an aspiring screenwriter learns sometimes love has its own script. Harry wants nothing more than to write Hollywood screenplays. He knows the first step toward achieving that… Continue reading If You Change Your Mind ARC Review

Book Reviews

The Merciless Ones ARC Review

The Merciless Ones Author: Namina Forna Pages: 432 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 31st May 2022 Rating: 4.5 Stars Synopsis: It's been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera and discovered who she really is... but war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just… Continue reading The Merciless Ones ARC Review

Book Reviews

Twin Crowns ARC Review

Twin Crowns Author: Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber Pages: 480 pages Genre: YA Fantasy Published: 17th May 2022 Rating: 5 Stars Synopsis: Wren Greenrock has always known that one day she would steal her sister's place in the palace. Trained from birth to return to the place of her parents' murder and usurp the only… Continue reading Twin Crowns ARC Review

Monthly TBR

Monthly TBR: September 2022

Welcome back to another monthly tbr! I'm hoping to catch up on ARCs this month so hopefully I can get through them all! This is my book club's pick for Septemeber, and I haven't actually read any books by this author yet, so hopefully it lives up to expectations! I'm in the process of reading… Continue reading Monthly TBR: September 2022