Tags

Taylor Swift Album Challenge Tag

I saw this tag on Nehal’s @ Books and Words post and I just had to do it in honour of Taylor’s 31st (13 backwards) birthday! And also because of the release of evermore, which I am listening to right now and cannot get enough of. This tag was created by Rhonda @ Rhonda With A Book. I’m also going to add an extra one for evermore as this tag was created before it’s release.


Taylor Swift: an author’s debut book

Hunting Lila (Lila, #1)

Honestly I was, and still kind of am, obsessed with this book. I loved it so much and then proceeded to read the rest of Sarah Alderson’s books cause they were just that good.

Fearless: a book that scared you

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)

I’m not really sure I have a book that has scared me, I don’t tend to read horror books cause I am not good with that genre. But Mara Dyer had me on the edge of my seat constantly and I suppose I was scared cause I had absolutely no idea what was going to happen.

Speak Now: a book with great dialogue

One of Us is Lying (One of Us is Lying, #1)

I’m not quite sure whether I’ve interpreted ‘great dialogue’ correctly, but this book was written so well that I had no idea how it was going to end. It perfectly told the story without revealing anything!

Red: a book with red on the cover or in the title

House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City, #1)

I love this book so much, just like my love for red. It is a masterpiece.

1989: a book published in the year you were born

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)

I knew I would be able to claim one of the Harry Potter books for this one! I didn’t realise she was only on book three when I was born in 1999 though!

reputation: a book that lived up to its hype

The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air, #1)

I love this trilogy so much. I had seen this recommended everywhere and decided I had to read it. I’ve never looked back cause I fell in love. Then I had to wait ages for The Wicked King to be released!

Lover: a favourite romance or book with a romantic subplot

Alex, Approximately

I love this book, it is such a cutesy YA romance. 100& recommend to anyone who needs to get out of a reading slump cause this book always does that for me.

folklore: a fairy tale, folktale or myth retelling

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

This series is insanely good. It was one of the first retellings I have ever read and I love the concept so much. If you have not read this book, please, I beg, read it.

evermore: a sequel you love

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

It is always going to be this. ACOMAF is one of the best sequels and it is so much better than ACOTAR. For me this is where the story really starts!


As Nehal did, I tag all Swifties and book lovers who want to take part in this challenge!

I don’t know how many times I have listened to evermore, but I still can’t decide on my favourite song! For those that have listened, what is you favourite?

Keep reading,

Georgia x

14 thoughts on “Taylor Swift Album Challenge Tag”

  1. Great post! I still need to read Crescent City but that cover is jaw-dropping. And omg fellow Swiftie hi! I was listening to the whole album again when I was writing my post on this tag and my favorite songs would have to be no body, no crime and evermore which I though was such an amazing conclusion. But thats at the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hii!! Thank you! Yes it’s stunning isn’t it?! My favourites always change within like the first few weeks of listening so I never like to announce my favourites hahaha, but no body, no crime is currently taking the top spot and I’m loving Willow at the moment too. And yes I loge evermore as a closer but I can’t wait to hear the two songs that will be on the physical versions!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment