Tags

Ideal Inspiration Blogger Award 2

First, I want to say thank you so much to Etta @ Chonky Books, for nominating me for this award! If you haven’t already do check out her blog as it is one of my favourites and she always posts about really good books!

Ideal Inspiration Blogger Award Logo

What is the award all about?

Ideal Inspiration Blogger Award is a non-official Award to the bloggers as a reward of wonderful work on their blogs. It’s just as important because it really reflects the good impact we can have on other people’s lives. It is important for the inspiration towards the success journey of our fellow bloggers and especially newbie’s to become the future Stars.

Rules:

  • Thank the person who has nominated you and provide a link back to their blog
  • Answer their questions
  • Nominate up to 9 other bloggers and ask them 5 new questions
  • Notify the nominees through their blog by visiting and commenting on their blog
  • List the rules and display the “Ideal Inspiration Blogger Award” logo
  • Provide the link of the Award creator of the Ideal Inspiration Blogger award as Rising Star @Ideal Inspiration Blog

What inspires you to blog?

First, I’d have to say the books I read motivate me to blog. As I’ve now got in the habit of wanting to write a review for each one! Also I would say NetGalley as it gives me the opportunity to read and review ARCs which is something I love being able to do.

Content created by other bloggers is also really inspiring to me and it encourages me to create my own original content too! When I first began, I just stuck with memes, tags and reviews but now I’ve branched out a bit to create some original posts like my Quote Jar and International Women’s day posts!

What is your favourite amusement park ride?

I am missing theme parks I won’t lie! I love Oblivion and Nemesis at Alton Towers, UK. As soon as theme parks reopen, I am going to have to visit again!

I haven’t been since I was eleven, but I loved the Rockin’ Rollercoaster at Disneyland Paris!

What is your go-to song on your music apps (Spotify/Pandora/etc.)?

I don’t know if I have a go-to song, but recently I’ve been listening to character playlists on Spotify! Specifically Jude and Cardan, Aelin and Rowan, Feyre and Rhys, Elide and Lorcan, and Bryce and Hunt!

Lost In The Wild by WALK THE MOON has also been on repeat, but I found that from these playlists!

Do you prefer to binge shows/books or do you like to spread them out?

If I’m reading a series, I have to read them in order. And I love to absorb them by reading them as fast as possible, which is a shame as it means I’ve had to put off my reread of Throne of Glass to Summer as I just don’t have time at the moment with being in my final year at university!

What classic Disney kingdom would you live? (Ex. Arendelle, Agrabah, etc.)

Such a good question! It’s between the kingdoms in Frozen and Tangled. Seeing as the world in Tangled is called Corona, I think I’ll give it a pass, so you can find me in Arendelle!


My Questions:

  1. What is a song you associate with your favourite character?
  2. What is an upcoming release you are most excited for?
  3. What was the last bad book you read?
  4. How did you first get into blogging?
  5. What fictional world would you like to live in?

I Nominate…

Isha @ Paperbooktomes

Hollie @ My Thing About Books

Pilar @ The Bookworm Shelf

Raji @ Words Unlike Our Own

Hayden @ Following Good Books


Thank you again to Etta, I really enjoyed answering these questions! And thank you so much for nominating me!

Keep reading,

Georgia x

21 thoughts on “Ideal Inspiration Blogger Award 2”

  1. Awesome post and thanks for the tag! I’m putting off reading Throne of Glass for the first time until summer for the same reason! I think it will consume me if I start during the semester, lol. Congrats on your second nomination. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I appreciate the tag even though I haven’t yet completed anything else you’ve tagged me for, haha. I was actually thinking about Tangled’s Corona the other day. I’ve been watching the TV series on Disney+ and they made a comment about learning things since Corona… I also miss amusement parks! It’s been a few years since I’ve gotten to go to one.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Love your answers to the questions! ❤ Agree that Arendalle would be an amazing place to live! I have not been to Alton Towers UK, but I looked it up and need to visit! I'm the same and went to Disneyland Paris and I remember Rockin' Rollercoaster being pretty fun (not sure if it would be the same now though haha). Love your questions for others as it made me start to think about character playlists. I see them a lot, but I never thought of any on my own. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It’s the best theme park in the UK, I love it! I don’t think it exists now, I think they’ve changed the theme of the ride! I haven’t thought of any of my own character playlists, I just listen to the ones pre-made haha!

      Like

  4. Congrats on this award! I’m so glad to have stumbled on your blog accidentally lol! 🥳✨

    HAHAH!! I just realized that rapunzel’s kingdom is Corona 👀 and the Rock N Rollercoaster in Walt Disney world is amazing! I wonder if it’s the same as the one in Paris??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment