Tags

Ideal Inspiration Blogger Award

Thank you so much Chelsey @ The Travelling Reader for nominating me for this award! If you haven’t already check out her blog because she posts about books and travel!

What is the award all about?

Ideal Inspiration Blogger Award is a non-official Award to the bloggers as a reward of wonderful work on their blogs. It’s just as important because it really reflects the good impact we can have on other people’s lives. It is important for the inspiration towards the success journey of our fellow bloggers and especially newbie’s to become the future Stars.

Rules:

  • Thank the person who has nominated you and provide a link back to his/her blog
  • Answer their questions
  • Nominate up to 9 other bloggers and ask them 5 new questions
  • Notify the nominees through their blog by visiting and commenting on their blog
  • List the rules and display the “Ideal Inspiration Blogger Award” logo
  • Provide the link of the Award creator of the Ideal Inspiration Blogger award as Rising Star from: https://idealinspiration.blog

Chelsey’s Questions:

What made you want to start a blog?

I don’t know actually, I think it was a compilation of a lot of things. I had kind of thought about my future and what I wanted to do and figured that doing some book blogging might get me a bit closer to having some experience with publishing! I had also heard of loads of places where you could get ARC in exchange for honest reviews so figured why not! Then I set my blog up! And I love it!

Have you been able to read/blog more since the Covid-19 pandemic started?

Yes omg I’ve read so much more than I would normally be able to! I’ve also gotten way more tanned cause I wasn’t at university so could just sit outside and read in the sun all day! I didn’t set up my blog till the end of August though so I haven’t really been able to blog and read as much as I’d like now that university has started again!

If you could travel anywhere right now (safely), where would you go and what would you do?

oooo I really would like it to be summer right now so maybe somewhere hot, like Australia? And I’ve never been so I’d just like to explore and maybe avoid all of the spiders and snakes! But also New Zealand looks beautiful and I’d love to be able to visit there one day!

If you didn’t have to worry about money or practicality, what would your dream job be?

My dream dream dream job would be an artist, (like a music one cause I cannot draw) because I love music and playing my instruments and singing but it is not a very realistic one! I also get so nervous before performing! I would also really like to just talk about books all day and read the latest ones and then promote them!

What are your top 3 favourite books and why?

This is such a tricky question!! I think I would have to go with Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas, The Wicked King by Holly Black and maybe Alex Approximately by Jenn Bennet. This changes all the time I won’t lie! Alex Approximately is a book I can read over and over again and is such a comfort read for me! Heir of Fire and The Wicked King are in my top 3 because I just adore the characters and I am in desperate need of rereading them!

My nominations:

Cherelle @ Cherelle the Bibliophile

Nehal @ Books and Words

Hayden @ Following Good Books

Soph @ Soph’s Book World

Pilar @ The Bookworm Shelf

Don’t forget to check out these blogs if you haven’t already!

My Questions:

  • Which book series do you wish you never read?
  • Do you read best at night or in the day?
  • Do you have any advice on how I can improve my blog/writing?
  • Which fictional characters do you wish you knew in real life?
  • If you could visit any fictional world, where would you go?

Thank you again Chelsey for nominating me!

Keep reading,

Georgia x

16 thoughts on “Ideal Inspiration Blogger Award”

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination!! I can’t wait to answer your questions ☺️ Also, I loved your answer on the question about what would you do if money and practicality weren’t an issue. I would love to be an artist as well. One of my dream jobs would be to work in Broadway or Film Scoring 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats!! And thanks so much for the nomination. 🙂 I have always thought Australia would be awesome, but I am terrified of all the creepy, crawly things there! Blech. I am really, really not good with bugs. Or wild animals lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved reading your answers, I too would love to go to Australia. And thanks a ton for nominating me 😍. I feel really happy, will let u know when I do the post, it may some time, but I will

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations Georgia!! Also, I would love to visit Australia as well and I love music too! I play the guitar but this birthday I might get a ukelele, so I might learn that too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment