Tags

The Good Times and The Bad Ones Book Tag

Hi everyone! I was tagged by Riddhi @ Whispering Stories in an original tag for the Why Don’t We album! I think I’ve listened to this album maybe once but it was good! If you haven’t already go and check out her blog as it’s full of great posts!


Why Don't We - The Good Times and The Bad Ones Lyrics and Tracklist | Genius

Rules:

  1. Listen to the original album- The Good Times and The Bad Ones before doing the tag if you haven’t already
  2. Credit me and Nehal- Riddhi @Whispering Stories and Nehal @Books and Words
  3. Use the featured image used in this post in your post too
  4. Answer all the prompts (Duh)
  5. Tag at least 5 music lovers and ensure they listen to the album. *Threatens you menacingly to do so*
  6. Have fun!

Slow Down– A fast paced book which you found a little hard to keep up with

Wicked As You Wish (A Hundred Names for Magic, #1)

I can’t remember the pacing of this book but it was a bit difficult for me to remember quite what was going on!

Lotus Inn– A book which has a romance which develops overnight

Release (Tandro, #1)

The romance doesn’t technically develop over night but the main character dreams of her future love interest, so I can pretend it counts!

Love Song– A book in which one of the characters writes a love song for his/her love.

Who's That Girl

This is a book where one of the love interests had written a song about the main character. I adore this book and think it is due a reread!

I’ll Be Okay– A romance where one of the characters leaves his/her love interest as they think that will be good for both of them.

Avenged (Ruined, #2)

I can’t remember exactly but I’m pretty sure Em leaves behind Cas to return to her home country of Ruina in this book!

Look at me– A book with a very explicit romance./ A guilty pleasure romance that you like

A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire (Blood and Ash, #2)

This is a nice and spicy book haha!

Fallin’– A book with a romance that makes you wanna jump up and down with happiness

Meet Me at Midnight

One of my absolute faves! So swoon worthy and I’m thinking of doing a reread soon!

Be Myself– A book with a character who faces a lot of insecurities

Is This Me? (Being Me #1)

Amanda faces multiple insecurities in this book!

For You– A book with the best male love interest

The One (The Selection, #3)

Maxon is an absolute angel and he has my heart.

Grey– A book where a character regrets their decision to break up with their partner

Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #3)

Again, it’s been a while since I read this trilogy but I think Lara Jean regrets breaking up with Peter, if she breaks up with him hahaha.

Stay– A book where a character cannot get over their breakup

Where She Went (If I Stay, #2)

I think this can kind of apply in some cases. At least they can’t get over the past.


I tag:

Emily @ Pages From A Pisces

Saniya @ Sunnyside Reviews

Charley @ Books and Bakes

Shruti @ Damsel in the Bookland

Hundred & Thousands of Books


If anyone else wants to do this tag, feel free! Also if you can think of any books that would fit these prompts better please let me know!

I can’t believe a week of February has already gone!

Keep reading,

Georgia x

20 thoughts on “The Good Times and The Bad Ones Book Tag”

  1. Great post! Have to admit I haven’t heard of that band lol but I’ll give it a listen 🙂 Arg, I still need to read the Selection series but you have a selection (get it get it) of really great book that I *have* read!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just read Ruined last month and she did leave him at the end of that book. I’m reading Avenged this month, and I’m really hoping that they’ll come back together by the end of the book. Fingers crossed!! LOL! I really need to read Meet Me at Midnight!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Excellent choices! I have not heard of this band, but will have to have a listen. I also have added many of these to my TBR and I fully agree with you about Maxon from the Selection series 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a fun tag!! I haven’t heard of this band (I think), but all these prompts were super cool 🤩 I don’t know why but some of these made me laugh so much (specially the answer about Lara Jean and Where She Went 😬 (a little insensitive of me 😅))

    Loved this post Georgia!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for doing our tag Georgia 😍. You’re the absolute best!!!
    Aaaah, I was so surprised seeing meet me midnight, I hadn’t thought many people knew about it 😂. I finished it pretty recently, and it was really fun!!
    I loved reading all your answers 😍😍. Thanks once again 😃

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment