top ten tuesday

TTT: Characters I’d Name A Pet After

Welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday ! Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by ThatArtsyReaderGirl . You’ll find the rest of the topics listed on her page!

This weeks topic is quite a fun one and I feel like I should have enough! I’ve been so busy this week but I’m gonna squeeze in a quick blog post!


Merlin (TV Series 2008–2012) - IMDb

Merlin, Merlin

I don’t quite know if this counts but I’ve always wanted a dog called Merlin, for years so hopefully one day!

The Lost Book of the White (The Eldest Curses, #2)

Magnus, The Mortal Instruments

I think this would make the perfect pet name, mainly a dog I think and I have no reason why I think that.

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

Cassian and Azriel, A Court of Mist and Fury

I think I’m gonna need about a million dogs because I think these would make such cute names!

The Selection (The Selection, #1)

Maxon, The Selection

There’s clearly something about male names beginning with M that are just perfect pet names!

Dangerous Creatures (Dangerous Creatures, #1)

Ridley, Dangerous Creatures

I’ve always liked this name since reading the Beautiful Creatures books and I think it would be perfect for a pet name.

Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass, #7)

Manon, Abraxos and Dorian, Throne of Glass

I have no idea which book Manon is introduced but I think her name and Abraxos’ would make perfect pet names and even Dorian tbh! Many I need some new guinea pigs!

Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1)

Kaz, Six of Crows

Again I think I need to get some dogs because I’m thinking of the perfect names!


That’s it for today’s post! I’m hoping I’ll be able to post a bit more regularly this week so fingerscrossed!

Keep reading,

Georgia x

10 thoughts on “TTT: Characters I’d Name A Pet After”

Leave a comment