Tags

Life in Books Book Tag

Hey everyone! It has been a long time since I did a book tag, and I was actually tagged in this one back in May by Lili @ Lili’s Blissful Pages! So this tag has been a long time coming. I do have some others lined up to do that hopefully I will be able to work through soon!

This seems like a really fun tag to do so thankyou Lili for tagging me, sorry it’s a bit late haha!


1.) Find a book for each of your initials.

G – Geekerella by Ashley Poston

P – Peter Pan by J. M. Barrie

H – The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2.) Count your age along your bookshelf – what book is it?

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

It landed on Cinder, and I adore this book and need to reread it soon!

3.) Name a book set in your city/country.

Hide and Secrets

Hide and Secrets is set in England. I read this one recently and was completely drawn in by the mystery!

4.) Name a book that represents a destination you’d love to travel to.

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

I would love to visit Velaris from A Court of Mist and Fury! It sounds so pretty and is like a place of dreams!

5.) Name your favourite childhood book.

The New Class (Chestnut Hill, #1)

I was obsessed with reading horse books when I was younger! And the Chestnut Hill books were definitely my favourite!

6.) Name a book that’s your favourite colour

These Violent Delights (These Violent Delights, #1)

My favourite colour is pink, and my Fairyloot edition of These Violent Delights has such a pretty pink cover! I’m just starting my reread of this in preparation for my ARC of Our Violent Ends!

7.) Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

Peter Pan

I’ve always been enamoured with the story of Peter Pan, whether that be the book, the 2003 film or the Disney film, or even the Disney ride! My parents recently bought me this beautiful copy and it’s one of my favourite things!

8.) Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

The Great Gatsby

I think it would have to be The Great Gatsby. I studied this book for school so had to read it, but I just found the story so slow and boring. I wasn’t really a fan to be honest, so found it difficult to read because I didn’t want to keep reading it!

9.) Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?

Les Misérables

I have a stunning copy of Les Miserables on my bookshelf, and I highly doubt I will ever get around to reading it! But if I do, it will feel like ana amazing accomplishment to be able to say I read it!


I tag…

Lia @ An Ode to Fiction

Lotus @ Pages of Starlight

Octavia @ Mermaid Reads

Joanna @ The Geekish Brunette


Thank you so much to Lili for tagging me! I really enjoyed answering these questions 🙂

Keep reading,

Georgia x

26 thoughts on “Life in Books Book Tag”

  1. Also read Great Gatsby for school- didn’t like it either. When it came to high school, I was a little more close-minded when it came to books.

    Then my first year of college happened and the musical, Les Mis, entered my life. I learned to love the genre of tragedy, one I thought I would hate. Well, I read the entire unabridged book- what helped was using my knowledge of the musical.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This tag is so cute! Cinder is a comfort read for me, I love the whole series but especially Cinder. For me, the fondest memories are also from the Disney fairy tale universe, it is Beauty and the Beast! Peter Pan is also close to my heart though, I loved Wendy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment