Tags

Resolutions Book Tag

Hi! I was tagged in this by Kira @Kira Jeanette and whilst it may have been better to do it closer to the beginning of January, I figured it’s still the first month of the year! This tag was created by Mikaela Reads, So let’s get to it!


Exercise More – name a book that has made you want to leap up out of your seat (for any reason)

To Kill a Kingdom

I’m desperate to reread this one! It had me on the edge of my seat the whole time! I was obsessed with it! Truly recommend this one to any enemies-to-lovers fans!

Get Organised – a book with an exceptional plot

A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire (Blood and Ash, #2)

I really really liked the plot in A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire. It just kept getting better and better with each page!

Learn A New Skill – a book which taught you something

The Recruit (Cherub, #1)

This may not be the typical response to this question but these books taught me a lot. I remember them mentioning how to kill someone with a biro pen!

Live Life To The Fullest – a book which inspired you

Where She Went (If I Stay, #2)

This was a tricky one but I think I’m going to go with Where She Went. After the devastation of If I Stay, this book focuses on new beginnings and hope.

Save more money / spend less money – the most expensive book you’ve bought and was it worth it?

I think the Fairyloot set of An Ember in the Ashes is the most money I’ve ever spent for books and it will definitely be worth it when they arrive! They look stunning and I’m so excited to read them!

Spend More Time With Family and Friends – a character you would want to be best mates with

Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass, #7)

All the characters in this book I would love to be friends with. Aelin, Lysandra, Elide, Manon, Rowan, Aedion, Lorcan, Fenrys, the list could go on!

Travel More – a book with a location you’d love to visit

A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3.1)

I would love to travel to Prythian and visit all of the individual courts, But I would love to see Velaris!

Read More – a book you are desperate to read this year

A ​Court of Silver Flames (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #4)

I feel like I’ve said this so much but honestly I cannot wait to read this book! I am so so so excited for this release!


I love doing posts like these because it makes me really think about books I’ve read and then makes me want to reread them!

Have you read any of these? Let me know what you thought!

Keep reading,

Georgia x

10 thoughts on “Resolutions Book Tag”

Leave a comment